in home child care babysitter

Orange County, CA

We take care of your loved ones while you're away ...

Meet Our Sitters

our sitters are

professionals, teachers, writers, artists, students ... who joyfully provide responsible care for your loved ones. All of our caregivers are CPR certified in infant/ pediatrics, have extensive experience with the age groups they care for and truly enjoy their work with children.

meet our sitters

Click here if you are interested in finding out how to become one of our exceptional caregivers.

gift certificates

articles & information

children's activities, blended families, pet safety, teens ...

community outreach

contact list

Orange County Sitters

I was an After School Care Leader for the Del Mar Union School District for 1 year, working with kids K-6. I have a degree in Human Development - as part of earning that degree I worked with kids in many different elementary school classrooms. I worked as a teachers assistant for a class of 2nd graders for a year. I worked for Sitters Unlimited in San Diego for a year before moving to Orange County and working with the OC Sitters Unlimited. I also babysit for my family and friends.

I've worked for Sitters Unlimited since 2003 and have experience caring for children 10 months and older.

I have both a BFA and MFA in Film/TV Production.  I've taught elementary age ESL children as well high school SAT Prep.  I spent a year teaching middle schoolers at an after-school program that culminated in a one week camping trip.  The afterschool program focused on the arts as well as academics.

I have been with Sitters Unlimited for over 15 years. It has been a privilege to work for them part time for several years and full time for the last 3 years.

I graduated from a certified nanny training college and was
a full time nanny for 2 years. I have worked in a Montessori preschool and a group home for disabled children. I also worked through Easter Seals with both children and adults. I received over 3 years of training in learning behavior modification skills and life skills for persons with Autism and head injuries. I also provided in home care for people with head injuries, seizure disorders, cerebral palsy and Alzheimer’s.

Recently I received 15 hours of ABA (Applied Behavior Analysis) training with an autistic boy. I am currently working with a girl who has a condition similar to Autism.

I'm a senior at CSULB working on my marketing degree. I have worked with children of all ages and have also tutored for a number of years. I really love being around children because I believe that children can teach all of us how to bring fun back into our lives. I grew up in San Francisco and moved to Long Beach 3 years ago for school. I have a 4 year old brother who is my whole heart. My favorite thing to do on my free time is anything related to music and art.

I have been with Sitters Unlimited since 1986. During my time with them I have cared for children of all ages including premature infants and twins. I have worked as an event sitter for conventions and private parties. For nearly a decade I have staffed a local church nursery every Sunday morning, often being the only adult caring for up to 6 children under three years of age. I also have extensive experience with special needs and elderly care.

In addition to my experience with Sitters Unlimited, I have worked in a group home for disabled adults, volunteered in a retirement home, tutored children with learning disabilities, and worked in a private setting for emotionally challenged children. My training/experience includes Autism, Aspargers, Tourettes Syndrome, ADD (attention deficit disorder), ADHD (w/ hyperactivity), ED (emotionally disabled), Fragile X Syndrome, problems w/ vision, gross motor skills, language, etc. I have worked in several different types of special education programs, including our private setting off campus, and Hope High School (for profoundly disabled children--including medically fragile). My exp. w/ disablilities has been with all ages from young children to adults.

Currently, I work full-time as an instructional assistant in special education at Magnolia High School in Anaheim. I have worked for the school district since 1994.

I am available for childcare or tutoring weekdays after school hours, weekends, school holidays, and vacations including summer. I enjoy group sits and am available for combined families and various events.

My Spanish name is Graciela. I was born in Argentina, and came to the U.S. with my family in 1965. I'm fluent in Spanish and love to teach Spanish to the children I care for; of course as long as it's fine with the parents. I love children of all ages, and enjoy helping families in need of a babysitter. I am an "auntie" type of sitter; very warm, playful, and caring. I hope I get to meet you someday!

I am currently pursuing a B.S. Degree in Health Science with an emphasis in Nutrition.  I have extensive knowledge in child development and have experience watching infants to pre-teens. I have a background in music and enjoy sharing this passion with them.  I like to bring out the creativity in each child. I love to engage children in creative activities to promote a fun learning environment.

Availability:  Evenings, Weekends, Overnights, Weddings & Receptions, House & Pet Sitting, Personal Assistant, Tutoring, Conventions, Party Assistance, and Vacations.

I am working toward my Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice. I have experience with children of all ages from newborns to teens. I started babysitting at the age of 12. My first experience was my niece who I began watching when she was two weeks old and today she is a happy and creative seven year old. Watching her grow up and change from year to year is wonderful. Also I now have a daughter of my own who is now 9 months old. She is the best experience I could have ever asked for. I enjoy children and watching them grow and learn new things.

I am available mornings, afternoons, evenings, nights, overnights, pet sitting, weekends, and conventions.

(I am a young grand mother of four; three girls and one boy. I have been with Sitters Unlimited since 2000. I work all major events in the infant room where I am caring for up to six children 3 years of age and younger. I have also worked in local church nurseries on Sunday mornings. I was an L.A.P.D. 911 dispatcher, so yes I can multi-task. I have no college degree, but you can ask me anything about "Bear in the Big Blue House", "Blues Clues" and of course "The Wiggles".

(I enjoy group sits, combined families, and special events.

(I am available weeknights after 5pm and on weekends. (Note: if am given enough notice, I can arrange to be available earlier during the week.)

I enjoy working with kids of all ages and love to babysit my 2 year old nephew and friend's kids. The simplicity of being around children keeps me grounded and helps me to remember the simple pleasures in life and not to sweat the small stuff. I am lucky to be able to say that I absolutely love doing what I do.

I have babysat children of all ages ranging from 2 weeks to 14 years old. I am also infant/child CPR certified.


I began working with Sitters Unlimited in October 2005, after I was so happy with the care my own young son had received from their sitters. Prior to this, I had been a full-time elementary school teacher for 15 years with experience at all grade-levels. I taught all elementary subject areas and have an M.A. in Education.

Additionally, I have worked in child care, both privately and for a pre-school. I also worked after-hours for many years as an after-school caregiver and tutor. I am currently not teaching full-time so that I can be home with my own child. I consider myself to be patient, nuturing, and above all else, responsible. When I take care of children I always have my own child in mind and I want to provide the same level of care that I would want for him.

Teaching gave me a lot of experience with children, but becoming a mother changed my whole perspective and relationship with them. I really enjoy the time I spend babysitting because I find caregiving to be very fulfilling and because I love children.

This page is a work in progress. We have approximately twenty more bios that we are working on posting.